Moonrise

IMG_1409

A couple of years ago I took this photo of the moon rising over Lake Tahoe. I was on a boat when I took the photo. That night Kings Beach, CA presented a Fourth of July fireworks display, though I recall the fireworks display I saw that night was actually presented on July third, not the fourth. No matter.

I’ve been trying to write about positive things, but there’s a lack of positive content recently that I can write about, so I’ve decided to dredge up positive stuff I’ve experienced in the past. I’ll continue to post about positive stuff from the past until further notice.

With that in mind, I offer the following haiku poem:

Moments in your life
Remind you why life’s worth it
This is one of those

Leave a Reply

