Epic(fail)Mix

I was going to share a photo of me from today’s ski trip that was taken by a professional photographer who works for EpicMix, but when I tried to purchase it I got the following error message: Oops! We cannot process your request at this time. Please try again later. So I tried again later, and again, later. No dice.

EpicMix is a website that is supposed to provide an on-line experience for season pass holders by aggregating data about their ski experience using an RFID chip that is in the ski pass itself. You can go online to EpicMix, sign in with your pass number, and see how many vertical feet you’ve skied on a particular day, among other things.

Good stuff, unless you want to buy the option to own all of the photos the EpicMix photographers take of you, your family and friends. In that instance, you’re our of luck. You’re also out of luck if you want to nest a link to the EpicMix website in your blog post. Apparently, they’re touchy about that because when I tried to do it, the draft of my post disappeared and was unrecoverable.

I haven’t smoked at all today, and was feeling great until running into the EpicMix problems. It’s at times like these when I crave the negation of smoking; that’s what I’ve decided it really is: negation.

Anyway, I’m sticking with my plan. I’m not going to let some lame website ruin things for me.

One thought on “Epic(fail)Mix

Leave a Reply

